+441728 861133

TourRadar is a travel website where travellers and tourists can book multi-day group tours as well read user-generated reviews. Ben Sims won TourRadar’s top award as Adventure Guide of the Year Award 2018 having received 64 reviews on Tourradar all at 5 stars - an incredible achievement. 

As part of his prize, Ben nominated the Sambhali Trust, a non-profit organisation founded in 2007 to promote self-esteem, economic independence, and the development of educational, vocational and social skills for disadvantaged women and girls within Indian society in Rajasthan.


Wanderlust World Guide Awards - Launched in 2006 in memory of Wanderlust travel magazine's co-founder Paul Morrison, is the only global award for tour leaders and guides. Judges include (or have included) Bill Bryson, Michael Palin, Kate Humble and Mark Carwardine.


  • 2018 - Julie Gabbott, Dragoman Crew wins Gold as the Wandlust Guide of the Year!

  • 2014 - Charlie Jacques, Dragoman crew for 12 years, wins Silver in the Wanderlust Guide of the Year

  • 2013 - Hanna Walker, Dragoman crew, highly commended in the Wanderlust Guide of the Year

  • 2012 - Luca Alfatti, Dragoman crew wins Gold in the Wanderlust Guide of the Year

  • 2011 - Gaetano Barone, Dragoman crew wins Silver in the Wanderlust Guide of the Year

The Association of Independent Tour Operators (AITO) is an umbrella organisation that represents more than 120 of Britain's best independent tour operators. We are very proud to have been consistently awarded the prestigious AITO (Association of Independent Tour Operators) 5* Sustainable Tourism Achievement Award - one of only a handful of operators to do so.